The Office of Road Safety participates in a number of forums to advance road safety in Australia. The Office works to ensure that road safety concerns are more widely considered in Australia.

National stakeholder roundtables

The Office of Road Safety facilitates national stakeholder roundtables to consult with industry, businesses, community and other stakeholders.

The roundtable s are hosted by the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Development, the Hon Barnaby Joyce and the Hon Scott Buchholz MP, Assistant Minister for Road Safety and Freight Transport. They provide an opportunity for stakeholders to discuss challenges for road safety in their region and develop cooperative solutions.

National Drug Driving Working Group

The National Drug Driving Working Group (NDDWG) is a cross-jurisdictional working group established in late 2017 to progress the development of best practice approaches towards drug testing in Australia.

Joint Select Committee on Road Safety

The Joint Select Committee on Road Safety was established by the Federal Parliament to provide connection and linkages to road safety across all areas of Government. The Committee inquires and reports on steps that can be taken to reduce Australia’s road accident rates, trauma and deaths on our roads.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Keep up to date on the latest Office of Road Safety news.